Directory Top Banner Carl Sandburg College Directory Home Alphabetical Complete Listing Alphabetical Administration Listing Alphabetical Faculty Listing Alphabetical Staff Listing Fax Numbers Search the Directory Office Numbers

Alphabetical Listing of Faculty

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z


Acceptable Use:
Information obtained from this Directory may not be used to provide addresses for mailings of faculty or staff. This Electronic Directory is provided for information of the College community and those who have specific interest in reaching individuals. Any solicitation of business, information, contributions or other response from individuals listed in this publication by mail, telephone or other means is forbidden.

A

Name: Archer, Jennie
Title: Coordinator of Library Instructional Services / Librarian
Office: Main Campus, E232
Phone: 309.341.5207 Fax: 309.344.3526
Web Site:
E-mail Address: jarcher@sandburg.edu
Education:

Return to top

B

Name: Bradley, Nancy
Title: Instructor, Practical Nursing
Office: Main Campus, A111
Phone: 309.341.5309 Fax: 309.341.5489
Web Site: http://www.sandburg.edu/academics/nancy-bradley
E-mail Address: nbradley@sandburg.edu
Education: A.D.N, Black Hawk College; B.S.,Marycrest International University

Name: Burns, David
Title: Associate Dean of Math & Natural Sciences; Assistant Professor, Biology
Office: Main Campus, C207A
Phone: 309.341.5463 Fax: 309.341.5429
Web Site: http://www.sandburg.edu/academics/david-burns
E-mail Address: dburns@sandburg.edu
Education: A.A. & A.S., Carl Sandburg College; B.S., Knox College; M.S., Western Illinois University

Return to top

C

Name: Crandell, Michael
Title: Professor, Biology
Office: Main Campus, C209A
Phone: 309.341.5266 Fax: 309.341.5429
Web Site: http://www.sandburg.edu/academics/michael-crandell
E-mail Address: mcrandell@sandburg.edu
Education: A.A., Illinois Central College; B.S., Illinois State University; M.S., Eastern Illinois University

Name: Culbertson, Vickie
Title: Assistant Professor, Administrative Office Professional
Office: Main Campus, B 018
Phone: 309.341.5269 Fax:
Web Site: http://www.sandburg.edu/academics/vickie-culbertson
E-mail Address: vculbertson@sandburg.edu
Education: B.S., Illinois State University

Return to top

D

Name: Dickerson, Shanon
Title: Instructor, Foreign Language
Office: Main Campus, C116
Phone: 309.341.5307 Fax:
Web Site: http://www.sandburg.edu/academics/shanon-dickerson
E-mail Address: sdickerson@sandburg.edu
Education: B.A., llinois College; M.A., Northern Illinois University

Name: Douglas, GW (Gary)
Title: Instructor, Sociology
Office: Main Campus, C112
Phone: 309.341.5270 Fax: 309.341.5471
Web Site: http://www.sandburg.edu/academics/gw-douglas
E-mail Address: gdouglas@sandburg.edu
Education: B.A., Western lllinois University; 2 M.A. degrees, Western Illinois University

Return to top

E

Name: Eagen, Carla
Title: Instructor- Dental Hygiene
Office: Annex, 209 E. Main St., Galesburg
Phone: 309.344.2595 Fax: 309.344-2611
Web Site: http://www.sandburg.edu/academics/carla-eagen
E-mail Address: ceagen@sandburg.edu
Education: A.A.S.,Carl Sandburg College; B.S.,Truman State University

Return to top

F

Return to top

G

Name: Gray, Kristina
Title: Nursing Instructor
Office: Main Campus, A105
Phone: 309.341.5252 Fax: 309.341.5489
Web Site:
E-mail Address: kgray@sandburg.edu
Education:

Return to top

H

Name: Hawkinson, Carrie
Title: Assistant Professor, Administrative Office Occupations
Office: Main Campus, B11
Phone: 309.341.5360 Fax:
Web Site: http://www.sandburg.edu/academics/carrie-hawkinson
E-mail Address: chawkinson@sandburg.edu
Education: B.S., M.S., University of Illinois

Name: Henderson-Gasser, Ellen
Title: Student Services Generalist
Office: Branch Campus, Carthage & The Extension Center, Bushnell
Phone: 217.357.3129 Fax: 217.357.3512
Web Site: http://www.sandburg.edu/academics/ellen-henderson-gasser
E-mail Address: ehenderson@sandburg.edu
Education: B.S., M.S., Western Illinois University; Ed. D., University of Kentucky

Name: Higgins, Diana
Title: Interim Associate Dean of Career, Technical and Health Education
Office: Main Campus, B16
Phone: 309.341.5341 Fax: 309.341.5491
Web Site: http://www.sandburg.edu/academics/diana-norris
E-mail Address: dhiggins@sandburg.edu
Education: B.S., Illinois State University; M.S., Western Illinois University

Name: Hroziencik, Deb
Title: Assistant Professor, Nursing
Office: Main Campus, A110
Phone: 309.341.5465 Fax: 309.341.5489
Web Site: http://www.sandburg.edu/academics/deb-hroziencik
E-mail Address: dhroziencik@sandburg.edu
Education: A.A.S., Carl Sandburg College; B.S.N., University of Illinois College of Nursing; Masters Candidate, Regis University

Name: Hutchings, James
Title: Coordinator / Instructor, Music
Office: Main Campus, C108
Phone: 309.341.5317 Fax: 309.341.5471
Web Site: http://www.sandburg.edu/academics/james-hutchings
E-mail Address: jhutchings@sandburg.edu
Education: B.S., Manchester College; M.M., University of Missouri

Return to top

I

Return to top

J

Name: Jakob, Jennifer
Title: Instructor, English
Office: Main Campus, C118
Phone: 309.341-5315 Fax: 309.341.5471
Web Site:
E-mail Address: jjakob@sandburg.edu
Education:

Name: Johnson, Craig
Title: Instructor, Welding
Office: Main Campus, G113
Phone: 309.341.5274 Fax: 309.345.3526
Web Site: http://www.sandburg.edu/academics/craig-johnson
E-mail Address: cajohnson@sandburg.edu
Education: A.A.S., Carl Sandburg College

Name: Johnson, Jill
Title: Asso. Dean of Social & Behavioral Sciences; Instructor, Psychology
Office: Main Campus, C122
Phone: 309.341.5320 Fax: 309.341.5471
Web Site: http://www.sandburg.edu/academics/jill-johnson
E-mail Address: jjohnson@sandburg.edu
Education: A.A., Black Hawk College; B.A., Knox College; M.A., Bradley University

Name: Johnson, Syndi
Title: Instructor, Computer Information Systems
Office: Main Campus, B011
Phone: 309.341.5486 Fax: 309.341.5430
Web Site: http://www.sandburg.edu/academics/syndi-johnson
E-mail Address: cjohnson@sandburg.edu
Education: A.A.S., Carl Sandburg College

Return to top

K

Name: Kellogg, David
Title: Coordinator / Assistant Professor, Criminal Justice
Office: Main Campus, C112
Phone: 309.341.5313 Fax: 309.341.5430
Web Site: http://www.sandburg.edu/academics/david-kellogg
E-mail Address: dkellogg@sandburg.edu
Education: B.S., M.A., Western Illinois University

Name: Kendall, Matthew
Title: Assistant Professor, Mortuary Science
Office: Main Campus, H115
Phone: 309.345.8502 Fax: 309.341.1040
Web Site: http://www.sandburg.edu/academics/matthew-kendall
E-mail Address: mkendall@sandburg.edu
Education: A.A.S., Mt. Hood Community College; B.S., South Dakota State University; M.S., Western Illinois University

Name: Kirchgessner, Barbara
Title: Coordinator of Cosmetology
Office: Annex, 209 E. Main St., Galesburg
Phone: 309.342.7828 Fax: 309.344.2611
Web Site: http://www.sandburg.edu/academics/barbara-kirchgessner
E-mail Address: bkirchgessner@sandburg.edu
Education: Cosmetology Teacher; Instructor Certificate, Carl Sandburg College; Therapuetic Massage/Massage Therapy Certificate, Carl Sandburg College

Name: Kosier, Stacy
Title: Coordinator of Dental Hygiene/ Instructor, Dental Hygiene
Office: Annex, 209 E. Main St., Galesburg
Phone: 309.344.2595 Fax: 309.344.2611
Web Site: http://www.sandburg.edu/academics/stacy-kosier
E-mail Address: skosier@sandburg.edu
Education: A.A.S., Illinois Central College; A.S., Spoon River College; B.S., Bradley University

Name: Krause, Timothy
Title: Associate Professor/Coordinator, Mortuary Science
Office: Main Campus, H113
Phone: 309.345.8501 Fax: 309.341.1040
Web Site: http://www.sandburg.edu/academics/timothy-krause
E-mail Address: tkrause@sandburg.edu
Education: A.S., Black Hawk College; A.A.S., B .S., M.S., Southern Illinois University

Return to top

L

Name: Lashley-Cline, Sheryl
Title: Associate Professor, Child Development/Psychology
Office: Main Campus, C114
Phone: 309.341.5271 Fax: 309.341.5471
Web Site: http://www.sandburg.edu/academics/sheryl-lashley-cline
E-mail Address: slashley@sandburg.edu
Education: B.S., George Williams College; M.S., Western Illinois University

Name: Lee, Linda
Title: Associate Director of Educational Technology and Innovation
Office: Main Campus, E235
Phone: 309.341.5205 Fax: 309.344.3291
Web Site: http://www.sandburg.edu/academics/linda-lee
E-mail Address: llee@sandburg.edu
Education:

Name: Lundeen, Jan
Title: Associate Professor, Nursing
Office: Main Campus, A105
Phone: 309.341.5277 Fax: 309.341.5489
Web Site: http://www.sandburg.edu/academics/jan-lundeen
E-mail Address: jlundeen@sandburg.edu
Education: A.A.S., Carl Sandburg College; B.A., Knox College; M.S.N., University of Illinois

Return to top

M

Name: McGivern, Jodi
Title: Coordinator / Instructor of Diagnostic Medical & Cardiac Sonography
Office: Main Campus, C223
Phone: 309.341.5347 Fax: 309.341.5429
Web Site:
E-mail Address: jmcgivern@sandburg.edu
Education:

Name: McMullin, Vicki
Title: Counselor / Coordinator of Illinois Virtual Campus
Office: Main Campus, E116
Phone: 309.341.5423 Fax: 309.344.3291
Web Site: http://www.sandburg.edu/academics/vicki-mcmullin
E-mail Address: vmcmullin@sandburg.edu
Education: A.S., Carl Sandburg College; B.A., Southern Illinois University; M.A., Sangamon State University

Name: McNeil, Rosemary
Title: Assistant Professor, English/Speech
Office: Branch Campus, Carthage Room 16
Phone: 217.357.3129 Fax: 217.357.3512
Web Site: http://www.sandburg.edu/academics/rosemary-mcneil
E-mail Address: rmcneil@sandburg.edu
Education: A.B., Augustana College; M.A., Western Illinois University

Name: Miracle, Gary, Dr.
Title: Assistant Professor, Chemistry
Office: Main Campus, C210A
Phone: 309.341.5300 Fax: 309.341.5429
Web Site: http://www.sandburg.edu/academics/gary-miracle
E-mail Address: gmiracle@sandburg.edu
Education: B.S., Michigan State; M.S., PhD, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Name: Murray, Carla
Title: Assistant Professor, Biology
Office: Main Campus, C202
Phone: 309.341.5217 Fax: 309.341.5429
Web Site: http://www.sandburg.edu/academics/carla-murray
E-mail Address: cmurray@sandburg.edu
Education: A.A.S., Spoon River College; B.S., M.S., Western Illinois University

Return to top

N

Name: Neill, Michael
Title: Professor, Mathematics
Office: Main Campus, C201
Phone: 309.341.5337 Fax: 309.344.1951
Web Site: http://www.sandburg.edu/academics/michael-neill
E-mail Address: mneill@sandburg.edu
Education: B.S., M.S., Western Illinois University

Return to top

O

Return to top

P

Name: Paris, Michael (Tony)
Title: Coordinator/Assistant Professor, Mathematics
Office: Main Campus, C201
Phone: 309.341.5443 Fax: 309.341.5429
Web Site: http://www.sandburg.edu/academics/tony-paris
E-mail Address: mparis@sandburg.edu
Education: B.S., M.S., Illinois State University

Name: Pence, Mary
Title: Nursing Instructor
Office: Main Campus, A109
Phone: 309.341.5204 Fax: 309.341.5489
Web Site:
E-mail Address: mpence@sandburg.edu
Education: LPN, Carl Sandburg College; BSN, RN, Trinity College of Nursing; MSN/ED, University of Phoenix

Name: Petersen, Carol
Title: Associate Dean of Humanities and Fine Arts; Assistant Professor, English/Speech
Office: Main Campus, C120
Phone: 309.341.5416 Fax: 309.341.5471
Web Site: http://www.sandburg.edu/academics/carol-petersen
E-mail Address: cpetersen@sandburg.edu
Education: B.A., M.A., Western Illinois University

Name: Price, Kylie
Title: Coordinator, Developmental English/Instructor, English
Office: Main Campus, C118
Phone: 309.341.5239 Fax: 309.341.5471
Web Site: http://www.sandburg.edu/academics/kylie-stalides
E-mail Address: kstalides@sandburg.edu
Education: B.A., Western Illinois University; M.A., Western Illinois University

Return to top

Q

Return to top

R

Name: Roemer, Lara
Title: Political Science and History Instructor
Office: Main Campus C116
Phone: 309.341.5219 Fax: 309.341.5471
Web Site: http://www.sandburg.edu/academics/lara-roemer
E-mail Address: lroemer@sandburg.edu
Education: 2 B.S., Southern Illinois University; M.A., University of Illinois-Springfield

Return to top

S

Name: Sanders, James
Title: Assistant Professor, Psychology
Office: Main Campus, C114
Phone: 309.341.5488 Fax: 309.341.5471
Web Site: http://www.sandburg.edu/academics/james-sanders
E-mail Address: jsanders@sandburg.edu
Education: B.A., M.A. University of Colorado; Ph.D., University of Texas-El Paso

Name: Seiboldt, Susan
Title: Assistant Professor, Nursing
Office: Main Campus, A105
Phone: 309.341.5253 Fax: 309.341.5489
Web Site: http://www.sandburg.edu/academics/susan-seiboldt
E-mail Address: sseiboldt@sandburg.edu
Education: B.S.N., Illinois Wesleyan University; M.S.N., Bradley University

Name: Sharp, Susan
Title: Coordinator, Outcome Assessments/Assistant Professor, Theatre & Speech
Office: Main Campus, F101
Phone: 309.341.5287 Fax: 309.341.5471
Web Site: http://www.sandburg.edu/academics/susan-sharp
E-mail Address: ssharp@sandburg.edu
Education: B.A., St. Ambrose University; M.A., University of Northern Iowa

Name: Smolensky, Marjorie
Title: Assistant Professor, Biology
Office: Main Campus, C202
Phone: 309.341.5306 Fax: 309.341.5429
Web Site: http://www.sandburg.edu/academics/marjorie-smolensky
E-mail Address: msmolensky@sandburg.edu
Education: B.A., Kean University; M.S., Rutgers University

Name: Stone, Christina (Chrissy)
Title: Instructor, Nursing
Office: Main Campus, A105
Phone: 309.341.5292 Fax: 309.341.5489
Web Site: http://www.sandburg.edu/academics/christina-stone
E-mail Address: cstone@sandburg.edu
Education: A.A.S., Carl Sandburg College; B.S., University of Phoenix

Name: Storey, Ian
Title: Instructor, English
Office: Main Campus, C110
Phone: 309.341.5464 Fax: 309.341.5471
Web Site:
E-mail Address: istorey@sandburg.edu
Education:

Return to top

T

Return to top

U

Name: Ulm, Donald
Title: Instructor, Cosmetology
Office: Annex, 209 E. Main St., Galesburg
Phone: 309.342.7828 Fax: 309.344.2611
Web Site: http://www.sandburg.edu/academics/donald-ulm
E-mail Address: dulm@sandburg.edu
Education: Cosmetology/Teaching Certificate, International Beauty Academy of Macomb; Master Barber Certificate, Black Hawk College

Return to top

V

Name: VanZuiden, Scott
Title: Coordinator of Developmental Mathematics
Office: Main Campus, E133
Phone: 309.341.5354 Fax: 309.341.5429
Web Site:
E-mail Address: svanzuiden@sandburg.edu
Education:

Return to top

W

Name: Walker, Lisa
Title: Assistant Professor, Art Program Coordinator and Gallery Director
Office: Main Campus, F101
Phone: 309.341.5303 Fax: 309.341.5471
Web Site: http://www.sandburg.edu/academics/lisa-mohr
E-mail Address: ldwalker@sandburg.edu
Education: A.A., Elgin Community College; B.F.A., Rockford College; M.F.A., Bradley University

Name: Whipple, Jackie
Title: Associate Professor, Radiologic Technology
Office: Main Campus, C223
Phone: 309.341.5222 Fax: 309.341.5429
Web Site: http://www.sandburg.edu/academics/jackie-whipple
E-mail Address: jwhipple@sandburg.edu
Education: A.A.S., Carl Sandburg College; B.A., Western Illinois University

Name: Williams, Keith
Title: Coordinator, Business Programs/Instructor, Economics & Business Administration
Office: Main Campus, C110
Phone: 309.341.5326 Fax: 309.341.5471
Web Site:
E-mail Address: kwilliams@sandburg.edu
Education:

Name: Wright, Larry
Title: Associate Professor, Automotive Technology
Office: Main Campus, B123
Phone: 309.341.5267 Fax: 309.341.5432
Web Site: http://www.sandburg.edu/academics/larry-wright
E-mail Address: lwright@sandburg.edu
Education: A.A.S., Carl Sandburg College; B.S., Bradley University

Return to top

X

Return to top

Y

Name: Yasenko, Daniel
Title: Counselor
Office: Main Campus, E114
Phone: 309.341.5248 Fax: 309.344.3291
Web Site: http://www.sandburg.edu/academics/daniel-yasenko
E-mail Address: dyasenko@sandburg.edu
Education: A.A., John Wood Community College; B.S., Quincy College; M.S., Eastern Illinois University

Name: Young, Charles
Title: Coordinator/Instructor IGEN Biofuels Manufacturing Technology
Office: Main Campus, G110
Phone: 309.345.3504 Fax: 309.345.3526
Web Site:
E-mail Address: cyoung@sandburg.edu
Education: B.S. Iowa State University

Return to top

Z

Return to top